Small Sources 15: Tenants in St. Mary’s Newtownbarry, Wexford 1824

Tenants on the Colclough estate in Curraduff (probably Coorduff) and Ballycreen in the parish of St Mary’s Newtownbarry. Note there are two other townlands called Curraduff in surrounding Civil Parishes. Given the mention of Clonyburn and Ballycreen in the same document, it is likely that this property is in the townland of Coorduff in the Parish of St. Mary’s Newtownbarry, as the 2 other townlands are also in that parish. The Colclough family residence was in Tintern in the south of the county, but they held property in many parts of Wexford. The single-page document is among the Colclough Papers in the National Library NLI Ms 29,758 (1).

Tenant name (landholding in Acres/roods/perches)

Curraduff (Coorduff)
Michael Cowman (4.2.15)
Patt Flood (11.2.0)
Martin Nowlin (23.0.0)
Michael Rice (2.2.0)
Tho & W. Little (60.0.0)
Pat Osburne (6.0.0)
Dennis Connor (11.1.0)
Lau Tobin (1.0.0)
Mathw. Cavanaugh (11.0.0)
Walter Nowlan (11.0.0)
Tho. & M. Whelan (20.0.0)
Philip Tobin (12.0.0)
Maurice Tobin (37.1.0)

W & J Robinson (19.0.0)
Owen Connors (3.0.0)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.